Furiosa Fever

furiosa

So. I love Mad Max: Fury Road.

Or more precisely I love Imperator Furiosa.

The one-armed, kickass goddess.

For the first time in my life, I leave the movie theatre feeling empowered.

Empowered by an action movie!

And I wonder, is this what I’ve been missing out on?

Are men constantly empowered by action movies with strong male leads (aka 99% of all action movies)?

Is this how it feels to be a man?

So I do my research. I ask my male companion the question.

To my surprise, he says no.

No. Because it’s normal. He’s used to it.

So that’s when it hits me.

Could it be?

That the privileged are unable to feel empowered?

Because they are already powered. Naturally. All the fucking time.

Maybe.

Anyway. I love Imperator Furiosa so much I drew her.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

