Interview at Guerilla

I have just had an interview at Guerilla today and it went pretty well.

I was so nervous prior the meeting, as it had been a very long time since I last found myself in that situation. Also, it had been a long time since I had to explain my way through my whole portfolio. I was pretty unsure of my book by the time I reached the agency.

I met with the Group Account Director and the Creative Director, who were both very nice and kind enough to stay behind after work hours to meet with me.

They both really enjoyed my book and was interested to have me over at their agency. Their feedback was so amazingly positive that I was taken aback a little and had my self-confidence restored as well.

At one point, the creative director even said my book was one of the best copywriter’s book he’d seen.

So overall, I am very happy with the way it went and now waiting for their confirmation of my placement, which will probably arrive sometimes next week. I really look forward to getting to do some creative work again. After leaving Newcastle College for Northumbria University, it seems as if that part of my life has vanished and I really miss it.

Leave a Reply

