My first InDesign experiment

The other day I had an IT session on InDesign. Click here to see what I learned.

At the end of the session, the tutor gave us some homework.

We were given a chunk of text and some images. Then we were supposed to use them to make a three-page document using InDesign.

Here are the specifications:

  • Install at least one font from DaFont.com
  • create 3-page document with a master text frame
  • Width 150 mm
  • Height 205 mm
  • 2 columns with a gutter of 3 mm
  • Top margins 10 mm
  • Bottom margin 10 mm
  • Inside margin 5 mm
  • Outside margin 7 mm

In the beginning, I pretty much had no idea where to start, as I had never really designed a magazine before. But I looked up some examples of design magazines and got some inspiration.

Click here to see what I arrived at.

Leave a Reply

