Today’s artistic session

While I was lying in bed this morning, I realized how long it had been since last time I drew or painted seriously. And it must have been at least a year or something.

So I decided I had to do something about it.

I found this old picture of my boyfriend that I liked. I started by drawing with an HB pencil, painted the shadows and stuff with watercolor (I picked green because it’s his favorite) and drew the final lines with a 6B pencil. (I was inspired by the movie I just saw called Cashback.)

I wanted it to look a little exaggerated and not natural, to emphasize the contrast between where the light hits and the shadows.

And here’s the result. (Click on image for full size.)

I actually like it more up close. Looking from far away, he looks hateful. So click on the image to see it full-sized!

Behind the scene:

(I was using a plastic wrap from PR Weekly and a plastic bottle, because they were all I had. Struggling artist much?)

Leave a Reply

