Supermarket Sweep

And so this is the first brief I am working on for my portfolio.

Our tutor, Neil, told us to pick 3 briefs ourselves to work on for the portfolio and the other 3 will be provided. He suggested that we should have one brief devoted for something that is not advertising, to show the diversity of our skills.

So I picked this brief called Supermarket Sweep from Roses Student Creativity Awards. The whole idea is to go into any supermarket and pick out a product that you don’t like. Then rebrand, redesign, and repackage it.

I have picked the coffee brand Kenco Rappor.

Now I am just endlessly reading about different aspects of coffee, and the brand Kenco itself. I can’t wait to start brainstorming!

Leave a Reply

