Jamie Oliver’s TED Talk

I just watched this video and was moved by the whole speech. I mean, I have never seen anyone on TED Talk getting a standing ovation before. I think it’s pretty significant.

This video also makes me think about how powerful the media is nowadays. And this is an example of how to take advantage of it. Positively.

See the part that he talked about his wish and the magic wand. What he didn’t realize was that, he’s not just presenting his idea to the smart people in the room, but also others around the world. (Especially when the website offers subtitles in 37 other languages.)

4 comments

  1. branchenverzeichnis online · October 24, 2010

    Howdy there, are you having difficulties with the hosting? I needed to refresh the page about huge number of times in order to get the page to run!

    • oeilsj · November 4, 2010

      I tested it with another computer and I had to wait for around 5 seconds before the video pops up. Thanks for the heads up!

  2. branchenverzeichnisse · November 7, 2010

    That’s Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope that
    come true.

  3. fettkiller · November 8, 2010

    Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds
    also…

Leave a Reply

