Dunwoody Job Institute radio commercials

I was just listening to a list of radio spots for Dunwoody Job Institute:

http://www.heywhipple.com/my-favorite-radio-campaign/

All were written by the famous Luke Sullivan, author of Hey Whipple, Squeeze This.

Personally, I think radio advertising requires more wittiness than other media, because it’s so easy to lose your audience when you only have sound to capture their attention. It’s all in the copy. No flashy images, no beautiful art direction, no good-looking models.

I’m scared of the day that I’ll have to write one myself.

Until then, I’ll be enjoying others’ success.

Leave a Reply

