I like it… everywhere.

These past few days, I have seen my female friends with suggestive status updates like “I like it on the floor” or “I like it on the table”, etc.

I never really knew what it meant. Until today.

In a way, I kind of wish I didn’t find out, because at least the mystery will still keep the whole idea appealing.

Here is an article on Times Newsfeed where I found out what the whole “I like it…” meant:

http://newsfeed.time.com/2010/10/05/breast-cancer-awareness-i-like-it-on-my-status-update/

Personally, I think the whole campaign is useless. I mean, I see no connection between suggestive status updates on Facebook, purses, and breast cancer. Do you?

If it’s all some kind of secret/mystery, it only takes curious people like me to find out what the whole “I like it…” stands for. Then when they find out, they’ll probably wonder, what I wondered (or am wondering), what where women keep their purses has to do with breast cancer awareness.

I guess they can say at least you’re blogging about it.

Leave a Reply

